What kind of alcohol is peach schnapps?

Schnapps Distilled Fruit Brandy. Herbal Liqueurs.Infusions – extracting flavors from plant material in solvent such as water, oil, or in the case of Schnapps – alcohol. Flavour Liqueurs is where Peach Schnapps comes in. The word Schnapps is a German term for any kind of strong Alcoholic drink