How many eggs does a cockroach lay?

The American cockroach and Oriental cockroach varieties each lay about 16 eggs at one time. Brown-banded cockroaches will produce 10 to 18. German roaches top them all- producing up to 50 eggs within one egg sac.

---

The American cockroach lays about 16 eggs in one case. Brown-banded cockroaches will produce about 10 to 18 eggs per case. The Oriental cockroach lays about 16 eggs in a case just like the American cockroach. German roaches are the worst of them all, and lays up to 50 eggs in one egg sac.