Which side of your body is your appendix?

Your appendix is usually in your lower right front abdomen. Appendicitis typically starts with a pain in the middle of your abdomen that may come and go..the pain travels to your lower right-hand side becomes constant and severe. Pressing on this area, coughing or walking may make the pain worse.

---

The appendix sits on the right side of the body between the junction of the large and small intestines.

---

Your appendix is on the lower right side of your abdomen. If you have fever or pain, seek medical help immediately.

---

The appendix is located at the junction of the small intestine and large intestine, and normally it's placed in the lower right part of abdomen.