What is the temperature of the dark?

Empty dark space with no matter or energy in it is called "zero" on the Kelvin scale. On earth, even when it is dark the atmosphere has lots of molecules in it and the temperature might be as low as -100 on the Fahrenheit scale, equal to almost 200 Kelvin, or about -73 on the Celsius scale.