Are komodo dragons venomous?

yes

---

Yes. Komodo dragons, like other monitor lizards, secrete venomous proteins in their mouths. Therefore, their saliva is venomous to some degree. However, Komodo dragon venom is unlike for example cobra venom, which can kill prey in just a few hours.