How fast are the winds in an e. f. five tornado?

An EF-5 tornado gets that classification based more on the damage it causes than its wind speed, so the width of the storm and the time it remains on the ground are important. However, an EF-5 must have winds of 200 mph or more for at least 3 seconds.