Do horses eat parsnips?

Parsnips are low in sugar, which makes them an ideal treat for horses. If you horse isn't fond of carrots, you might give parsnips a try as many picky horses do like them. As with carrots, be sure to clean them to ensure that they are free of any dirt or debris before you feed them to your horse.