How long do hydrangeas bloom?

Hydrangeas of all sorts bloom throughout the growing season. Individual blooms last for weeks, while the plants continue to put out new blooms to replace the old. Most gardeners prune away old, spent blooms to encourage the plants to put out new flowers.