How do i make sauted onions?

Thinly slice as many onions as you wish, keeping in mind they shrink & cook down considerably. Pour some olive oil in the bottom of a frying pan & add some butter. Toss your onions in and stir to mix with oil & butter. Cook low and slow, until they're nice and golden brown, stirring occasionally.