What are the glass tubes called in science?

Generally, it is called glassware. Test tubes are the tall, cylindrical tubes. Other commonly used glassware in science are: beakers, Erlenmeyer flasks, and glass pipets. The experimenter should choose appropriate glassware, in the appropriate size for the experiment.