What's the most precious metal?

A precious metal is a rare, naturally occurring metallic chemical element of high economic value. In February 2019, Rhodium was the most precious metal at $2705 per troy ounce, followed by Iridium at $1460 per troy ounce and Gold at $1314.

---

In terms of rarity, Rhenium is likely the rarest precious metal according to the 85th Edition of CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. However, the value of precious medals varies, and on July 18, 2018, Rhodium was the most expensive precious medal, valued at $77,804 per kilogram.

---

Rhodium. Rhodium is the most expensive metal in the world, and it is also extremely rare.