Why do puppies bite so much?

Most puppy mouthing is normal behavior. However, some puppies bite out of fear or frustration, and this type of biting can signal problems with future aggression. Puppies sometimes have temper tantrums. Usually tantrums happen when you're making a puppy do something he doesn't like.