What does a scallop taste like?

Scallops are briny, slightly sweet and buttery with a tender texture. They taste like they come from the sea without being fishy. This shell fish takes on the seasoning that you cook them with so be prepared for a tasty dinner. In other words, scallops are succulent and delicious!