What is the only free floating bone in the body?

The hyoid bone is the only free floating bone in the whole body. The hyoid bone is located in the anterior midline of the neck and provides attachment to the muscles of the floor of the mouth and the tongue above, the larynx below, and the epiglottis and pharynx behind.