When did marconi invent radio?

Nikola Tesla and Guglielmo Marconi were simultaneously working on radio in the 18 90s. Both have foundational patents. The first public demonstration of Wireless Telegraph was done by Marconi in 18 96. But David Edward Hughes and Heinrich Hertz both had prior in-lab demonstrations of radio waves.