What's the difference between a torre pattern and a torbay pattern on a cat?

A Tortie cat is tri-colored and has a tortoise shell pattern. Most often, Torties are black and red or orange. Tabby cats have stripes and spots. Torbie cats are sometimes referred to as Reverse Torties due to their Tabby stripes and Tortie markings.