Who is lexie gray?

Lexie Grey was the daughter of Susan and Thatcher Grey and half-sister of Meredith Grey. She was a surgical resident at Seattle Grace Mercy West Hospital until she died in the plane crash. After her death,the hospital was renamed after her and Mark Sloan,the two fatal casualties from the plane crash