How long do you grill cheese burger?

Depends on the desired doneness and thickness of the patty, the average should be about 5 to 6 minutes per side. Flip the patty only once and do not squeeze it, as squeezing it releases moisture and will make your burger drier and tougher. Add cheese to the flipped burger about 2 minutes before done