What's a pagoda instrument?

A pagoda instrument is a metal plate thst is struck with a soft headed drumstick and it is called a gong.

---

A pagoda instrument could be a gong. Gongs are a percussion instrument consisting of a metal plate that is struck with a softheaded drumstick.