What's the difference between a shrimp and a lobster?

The main difference between a shrimp & a lobster is size. Shrimp are much smaller. Lobsters also have long bodies with muscular tails, five pairs of legs and are usually red and brown in color. Shrimps on the other hand have a U-shape and are usually yellow, orange and brown in color.

---

There are several differences. The most obvious is size. Shrimp can grow to around 10 centimeters while lobsters can grow to 50 centimeters. Both like muddy water, but shrimp prefer fresh or brackish water, while lobsters prefer salt water.