Who is frank and jesse james?

Frank and Jesse James were both legends in their own time, though Jesse is better remembered because of his more dramatically violent death. The 2 brothers drifted into a life of crime after serving in Confederate guerilla forces during the Civil War. They began robbing banks in 1866.