How tall was the biggest tsunami?

Very large tsunamis are caused by asteroid impacts, landslides, and volcanic explosions. The largest tsunami height, probably occurred 66 million years ago, when an asteroid impacted the prehistoric Gulf of Mexico, killing 70% of all life. The wave is estimated to have been over 5,000 feet high.