What are wing tip shoes?

Wingtip shoes, or brogues as they are known in Europe, are characterized by a pointed toe cap that spreads toward the sides of the shoes in a shape that somewhat resembles wings, hence "wingtip." The toe cap is usually decorated with perforations of varying sizes.

---

Wingtip shoes are a classic look in menswear. They are characterized by a leather overlay on the toe that makes a W shape or a wing shape.