Is salt on the periodic table?

No. Pure salt consists of the elements sodium (N.a.) and chlorine (C.l.), both found on the periodic table. Its chemical name is sodium chloride and its formula is NaCl. Its mineral name is halite.

---

Salt is an ionic compound formed from the chemical elements Sodium and Chloride. Sodium and Chloride are each chemical elements represented on the Periodic Table. The Periodic Table is a systematic way of organizing chemical elements by certain properties.