Does spinach have protein?

Yes. Spinach is one of the most nutrient-dense leafy green vegetables you can eat. Protein accounts for 30% of its calories and it contains all the essential amino acids. This is why Popeye are so much

---

Spinach contains 2.9 grams of protein per 100 grams.