What is the fear of learning?

Sophophobia is the fear of knowledge or learning. The origin of the word sopho is Greek (meaning wisdom or knowledge) and phobia is Greek (meaning fear). ... Sophophobia is also related to Epistemophobia and Gnosiophobia (which both mean fear of knowledge).