Tell me a story about new orleans?

Here are some fun facts about New Orleans: Bourbon St was named for the French dynasty, not the whisky. America's first cocktail was invented here, as was jazz music. Most of the city is built on swamp, so tombs must be above ground. There are 2 houses that are built to look like steamships.