What is an a one c test?

The hemoglobin A1C test, or hbA1C test, is a measurement of average blood sugar over the most recent 2 to 3 months by measuring how much glucose has bonded to the blood hemoglobin. This test is commonly used to diagnose and monitor diabetes.