How do you grow pintobeans?

Plant the pintos in well-draining, fairly fertile soil. Before planting, soak the beans overnight. The eye of the bean should be facing downward, planted at a depth of 1 & ½ inches (4 cm.), 4 to 6 inches (10-15 cm.) apart with at least 2 feet (61 cm.) between rows when growing pinto beans.