What is cloud city?

Introduced in Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back, Cloud City was a gas mining colony floating in the clouds of the planet Bespin. Cloud City is also the nickname for Allianz Field, a sports stadium being built in Saint Paul Minnesota, because of its similar appearance to the Star Wars location