When was minecraft founded?

Minecraft was first released to the public on May 17th 2009, as a developmental release on TIGSource forums, later becoming known as the Classic version. Followed by Survival Test, Indev and Infdev that were released between September 2009 and February 2010, although the game saw updates in-between.