What is the movie rush hour?

Rush Hour is a 1998 American comedy film starring Jackie Chan and Chris Tucker. The movie takes place in Los Angeles, California. They are plainclothes police officers, Chan arriving from China and Tucker with the LAPD, who have to rescue the kidnapped daughter of a Chinese diplomat.