What is a spot of tea?

A “spot of tea” means someone is making themselves, and anyone else who wants one, a cup or two of tea. It’s slang for having some tea, usually used by those who live in the United Kingdom or by someone who had lived there.

---

So spot of tea can refer to just a drink of tea or to a drink of tea with food, or even certain meals without the drink. It depends on where you are, who you are, the social situation, and the time of day.