What does the royal family do?

Members of the Royal Family often carry out official duties in the UK and overseas where the Monarch cannot be present in person, such as State funerals or national festivities, or undertake visits to strengthen Britain's diplomatic and economic relations.

---

Travel and spend taxpayers money