What year did wayne's world?

Wayne's world! Wayne's world! Originally a recurring skit on Saturday Night Live featuring Mike Myers and Dana Carvey, it was expanded into a film in 1992, Wayne and Garth continued their exploits. It's success lead to Wayne's World 2 in December of 1993. Party on!