Was shannon bream miss america?

Shannon Bream as a participant of Miss USA 1995 Shannon Bream was placed fourth in Miss USA pageant in 1995. She made it to the national contest after winning the Miss Florida USA 1995. Before this, Shannon also won Miss Virginia in 1990 and became a top ten finalist in Miss America 1991.