Who is dave the buescher?

Wikipedia notes that Dave DeBusschere was an American professional National Basketball Association player and coach and Major League Baseball player. In1996, DeBusschere was named as one of the 50 greatest players in NBA history. DeBusschere was inducted into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame.