How did domino's pizza get its name?

In 1960, Tom Monaghan and his brother, James, took over the operation of DomiNick's Pizzeria in Ypsilanti, Michigan. As he bought more stores, the original owner forbade him from using the DomiNick's name. One day, an employee, returned from a pizza delivery and suggested the name "Domino's."