Who invented aluminum foil?

A study of the history of aluminum foil indicates that on April 2, 1889, Charles Martin Hall got a patent for producing the metal. The first rolling plant came out in 1910, called Dr. Lauber, Neher, Cie and Emmishofen. This was in Kreuzlingen, Switzerland.