What are your knees?

Four bones meet to form your knee: your thighbone, shinbone the smaller bone that runs alongside it (fibula), and kneecap (patella). Any of them could crack (fracture) or break. Or a small piece might break off. You may also dislocate or move one of these bones out of place, especially your kneecap