What is a geordie accent?

"Geordie" is a southern regional dialect in England. It's usually marked by pronunciations such as "I canna" for "I cannot", "Aboot" for "about", "Bonny lad" for "friend", "Breed" for "bread", "Mooth" for "mouth". Geordie is found in many areas but most notably, south of Wales and northeast coast.