Is moisturization a word?

Moisturization is a word. It means the process of adding moisture to something.

---

Yes, it is a valid word. According to yourdictionary.com, moisturization is the act or process of moisturizing. However, since it is a derivative of moisture, which becomes a verb, moisturize and is finally changed back to a noun, most dictionaries do not contain a separate entry for the word.