What's an extradition hearing?

An extradition hearing is a legal proceeding held when a person who has been charged with or convicted of a crime in another jurisdiction doesn't waive extradition back 2 that jurisdiction. Procedures vary, but essentially the person is challenging the charge, the conviction, or the paperwork.