Why was the victoria secret fashion show canceled?

The Victoria's Secret brand canceled its runway show in 2019, promising to rethink the business. Victoria's Secret ditched its Angels in June, saying the concept was not "culturally relevant." Victoria's Secret may bring back its annual runway show, sans 'Angel Wings'. Reported July 20, 2021.