Who owns the dollar store?

According to the Dollar Tree website, Macon Brock, Doug Perry, and K.R. Perry started K&K Toys in Norfolk, Virginia. This toy store grew to over 130 stores on the East coast. The K&K 5&10 store continued to exist and served as the foundation for what would later become Dollar Tree.