Does a maine coon cat have a tail?

Yes..., A maine Coons tail is three-quarters of its body length covered with thick fur that either flows.... or looks brush-like. The tail is quite distinctive and is an identifying feature of a Maine Coon. The last few inches of the tail are likely to be fur.