What is an oral debriding agent?

According to NIH.gov, this is a wound cleanser for temporary use to cleanse canker sores and minor wounds resulting from minor dental procedures, dentures, orthodontic appliances, accidental injury, or other irritations of the mouth and gums such as mouth burns, cheek bites and toothbrush abrasions.