What are some golden tetras called fish?

The Golden Tetra is found in the slow moving rivers, tributaries and floodplain lakes of Guyana, Suriname, French Guiana, Peru and Brazil. It’s abundant in coastal floodplains, where it is known to enter slightly brackish waters.