What kills ants naturally?

Mint. Plant mint around perimeter of your home to repel insects. Vinegar. Mix a 50-50 solution of vinegar and water in a spray bottle. Lemon Juice. Just like vinegar, lemon juice also seems to destroy the scent trails that ants follow. Cinnamon. Cayenne Pepper or Black Pepper