Who played uncle to news on the danny thomas show?

From 1955 to 1964, Conried made 19 guest appearances as Danny Thomas' Uncle Tonoose in Make Room for Daddy on ABC and then CBS, and four appearances as other characters. He was featured in the 1958 episode "What Makes Opera Grand?" on the anthology series Omnibus.